Wicked Sun

by Narco States

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    Purchasable with gift card

      $8 USD  or more


  • 12" Vinyl
    Record/Vinyl + Digital Album

    This is the 12" vinyl version of the album, on black vinyl with a screen printed jacket.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Wicked Sun via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

    Sold Out

Lost In Time 02:38
Mass Exodus 03:23
Invasion 06:50
Amputated 03:06
Wicked Sun 04:17


Garage-psych acolytes Narco States' first LP Wicked Sun takes everything that was exciting about Narco States’ debut 7-inch, drives it all into the desert at night, pumps it full of DMT, and holds its eyes open as the sun rises. The churning organ, the wailed yowl, the wild guitar solos all return, but they’ve grown. Narco States are a band that demands attention. Original drummer Justin DeRusha returns to join Nate McGuire (guitar), Nick Sampson (bass), Aaron Robertson (organ) and Michael Meyer (vocals, guitar). Robertson and DeRusha‘s production work reflects their wild and unpredictable live presence. This is a distinctive and pummeling rock n’ roll album that will find strong admiration from fans of The Stones, The Stooges, Sabbath, Iron Butterfly and The Cramps.


released December 5, 2014

Recorded January-May 2014 at Nick's house. Mixed by Justin DeRusha.

Michael MacBlane-Meyer - Vocals and guitar
Nathan McGuire - Lead and acoustic guitars
Aaron Robertson - Organ
Nick Sampson - Bass
Justin DeRusha - Drums and percussion

Outstanding Achievements in the Field of Technical Excellence by Brian Herb at Mother of All Music.


all rights reserved



Narco States Minneapolis, Minnesota

contact / help

Contact Narco States

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Narco States, you may also like: